Suquamish Tribal Council seeks applicants for commissions and boards

Dear Suquamish Tribal members,

Tribal Council is looking for Tribal members to appoint to commissions and boards. Please submit a brief statement of your interest and which board you are applying for, along with your name, phone number, and email address to Amanda Carper at

The deadline to apply is Jan 9, 2023.

Terms are up for the following people. Note: Those holding these positions can apply to retain their seats.

Port Madison Enterprises Board
Cheryl Lawrence
Andrew George

Suquamish Tribal Gaming Commission
Roger Contraro
William Gemmell

Suquamish Seafoods Board
Lorraine Brice

Suquamish Housing Board
Jim Henry
Patricia Chargualaf

Enrollment Committee
Lois Sullivan
Mable Anderson
Sarah George
Brenda Guerrero

Suquamish Foundation Board
Rich Deline
Jim Nall
Sarah van Gelder

Suquamish Museum Board
Della Crowell
Lena Purser-Maloney

Higher Education Board
Brittany Bakken

Cultural Committee
Donna Sigo
Also seeking one additional Tribal Member